Board of Directors

Soy Canada is governed by a board of directors made up of representatives from across the country and the value chain.

From left to right: Ramzy Yelda, Ernie Sirski, Trent Richards, Kathy Alvarez, David Stanley, Martin Harry, Barry Senft, Jeff Stonehouse, Mark Huston (Absent: Melvin Rattai, Jason McNaughton, Jeff Loessin)


Producer Directors

  • Chair – Ernie Sirski, Manitoba Pulse & Soybean Growers
  • Secretary-Treasurer – Barry Senft (Director at Large)
  • Mark Huston, Grain Farmers of Ontario
  • Trent Richards, Saskatchewan Pulse Growers
  • Ramzy Yelda, Producteurs de grains du Québec
  • Melvin Rattai, Manitoba Pulse & Soybean Growers (Director at Large)

Industry Directors

  • Vice-Chair – Jason McNaughton (representing food-grade exporters)
  • Jeff Loessin (representing seed companies)
  • Jeff Stonehouse (representing commodity exporters)
  • Martin Harry, Folden’s Ag (Director at Large)